Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D7100, D7000 (Public) topic #22085
View in threaded mode

Subject: "Lens compatibility question" Previous topic | Next topic
Newondigital Registered since 10th Nov 2012Sat 10-Nov-12 09:41 PM
24 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Lens compatibility question"
Sun 11-Nov-12 04:34 AM by dm1dave

HN

I am new to Nikonians and I don't know where to post a question related to this situation:
I have a Micro-Nikkor-P Auto 55mm f 3.5 that I used on my old F2. Is there any reason that I can not use this lens on my D7000? If it help, the lens number is 683838. Will greatly appreciate any light on the safe (or non safe) use of this lens on the D7000.

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
JosephK Silver Member Fellow Ribbon awarded for his excellent and frequent contributions and sharing his in-depth knowledge and experience with the community in the Nikonians spirit. Nikonian since 17th Apr 2006Sun 11-Nov-12 03:04 AM
4108 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: Does the D7000 need Auto focus lens?"
In response to Reply # 0
Sun 11-Nov-12 05:36 AM by JosephK

Seattle, WA, US

(Taken care of...)

Newondigital Registered since 10th Nov 2012Sun 11-Nov-12 06:24 AM
24 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#2. "RE: Does the D7000 need Auto focus lens?"