Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D5300/D5200/D5100/D5000/D3300/D3200/D3100/D3000 (Public) topic #7582
View in threaded mode

Subject: "Which Camera" Previous topic | Next topic
kellyorourke Registered since 03rd Feb 2013Sun 03-Feb-13 10:11 PM
10 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Which Camera"

US

My question: I read somewhere that if you do a lot of editing, post processing, that a higher MP camera will be better? I have a D90 now and I'm looking for a 2nd camera.

What I do with my camera: I'm a hobbyist that does pet photography and all proceeds go to animal rescue groups. So I'm not out attempting to make income for myself aka weddings and such. I"m not looking for the best of the best.

I was wondering if the higher MP count would be better since I do love to post process? I've heard the D7000 is a great camera and well built for the elements, i do shoot out in the snow.

I want a back up because I've already had to send my D90 in for a repair and had to reschedule some people.

Any input? I can go up to 1,200 in my budget but would rather I didn't.

Kelly ( I know who to ask, Nikonians!)

PS, I tried to repay for the silver and my card kept getting declined. I have the money! Not sure what's up. Will keep trying or just use paypal.

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
blw Moderator Awarded for his high level of expertise in various areas Nikonian since 18th Jun 2004Sun 03-Feb-13 10:53 PM