Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby GET TO KNOW YOUR CAMERA & MASTER IT Nikon D5300/D5200/D5100/D5000/D3300/D3200/D3100/D3000 (Public) topic #6945
View in threaded mode

Subject: "Question about NX2 programme" Previous topic | Next topic
Grub Registered since 12th Oct 2012Wed 31-Oct-12 07:53 AM
3 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Question about NX2 programme"

AU

Hi folks,
A short question from a total beginner.... I've just attempted to transfer the most recent efforts from my 5100 and it appears as though the programme wants to download all files on the card instead of just those that were taken today: this even though the previous 600 photos are already displayed as thumbnails!

I'm probably missing something basic but the "Help" file didn't tell me much. Not a major issue but it will slow me down eventually if I can't resolve it. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
blw Moderator Awarded for his high level of expertise in various areas Nikonian since 18th Jun 2004Wed 31-Oct-12 08:39 AM
26741 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to send message via AOL IM
#1. "RE: Question about NX2 programme"
In response to Reply # 0

Richmond, US

Correct, it does transfer everything on the card. The expectation is that after you transfer and verify, you should reformat the card (in the camera) thus deleting previous files.

_____
Brian... a bicoastal Nikonian and Team Member