nikonians

Even though we ARE Nikon lovers,we are NOT affiliated with Nikon Corp. in any way.

Home Forums Articles Galleries News Workshops Shop Recommended
members
All members Wiki Contests Vouchers Apps Newsletter THE NIKONIAN™ Magazines Podcasts Fundraising

Warning: The Nikon D80 is a very bad camera

lowenste

16 posts

Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author
lowenste Registered since 04th Mar 2007
Sun 04-Mar-07 06:17 PM

I have been photographing for over 15 years and have owned a Nikon now for the past two weeks. Sadly, it is the worst camera I have ever owned. My 3.2 Olympus point shoot takes far far far better pictures! This purchase has been a major major disappointment to me and I had looked forward to it for so long. The camera focus mechanism is very poor, the picture quality is awful, and the colors are terrible unless you do extreme post PC processing. Don't believe all the excellent reviews you read on this camera!!! Don't buy it. I traded my first in after the third day because I thought it was defective. Same problem with the second camera. All images are dark and not in focus, changing exposure, metering (sm,cm), mode (aperature, shutter, auto, manual) etc. Nothing at all makes a difference. I've taken thousands of pictures in the last 2 weeks and have concluded that I don't care how much of a financial loss I incur, the camera is going back to the shop or in the garbage can if they won't take it back.

briantilley

Paignton, UK
30153 posts

#1. "RE: Warning: The Nikon D80 is a very bad camera" | In response to Reply # 0

briantilley Moderator Deep knowledge of bodies and lens; high level photography skills Donor Ribbon awarded for his support to the Fundraising Campaign 2014 Nikonian since 26th Jan 2003
Sun 04-Mar-07 06:50 PM

Welcome to Nikonians, though I fear you won't be around for much longer if you are able to return your second D80