Go to a  "printer friendly" view of this message which allow an easy print Printer-friendly copy Go to the page which allows you to send this topic link and a message to a friend Email this topic to a friend
Forums Lobby MASTER YOUR TOOLS - Hardware & Software Digital postprocessing & workflow (Public) Nikon & Nikonians Imaging Software (Public) topic #9928
View in threaded mode

Subject: "Sharpening in Capture Nx2" Previous topic | Next topic
doc85 Silver Member Nikonian since 17th Jul 2008Thu 31-Jan-13 07:26 PM
387 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
"Sharpening in Capture Nx2"

West Lafayette, US

I have been using CNX2 for several years, but there is so much about it I still don't understand. For instance, I recently discovered you can sharpen separate colors in "Unsharp Mask" and have been playing with choosing different colors i.e. magenta, cyan, red etc. and applying sharpening to them. I think it helps some images, but I don't have any idea how to use this feature properly. Has any one had experience with this?

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
ericbowles Moderator Awarded for his in-depth knowledge and high level skills in various areas, especially Landscape and Wildlife Photoghraphy Nikonian since 25th Nov 2005Fri 01-Feb-13 09:10 PM
8144 posts Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin    Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profile
#1. "RE: Sharpening in Capture Nx2"
In response to Reply # 0

Atlanta, US

Okay - I'll give it a shot.